Any member of our Foothill community can be a Foothill PTA member!

Here are your 2017-2018 elected and appointed PTA executive board members.  Say ‘hi’ to us when you see us next! Or better yet, join us! You can find our meeting schedule on the Calendar page. You can find volunteer opportunities here.


Executive Board Members

Who Am I?

About Me

Misty Davies


Misty Davies moved to Saratoga a little over 10 years ago, and loves the warm community that has become her childrens’ home town. Her son, Ben, is in fourth grade. She also has a daughter, Evelyn, in first grade. Her husband, Scott, is also very active around the school, and you might see him helping in the classroom. Misty works full-time as a researcher on aviation safety, and particularly loves bringing science and math concepts from her work into the classroom.

Denise Zarins

Executive Vice President


Denise Zarins is originally from Wisconsin but has lived in the Bay Area for nearly 20 years. She moved to Saratoga about 7 years ago to raise her children in this amazing community. Her older son, Zachary, is in fourth grade. She also has a younger son, Sven, in second grade.  Denise works full-time as a consultant, helping companies develop novel medical devices.

Sharmi Shah
Vice President for Classroom Activities

Vidya Vineet

Vice President for Student Programs

Bhavana Narayanan

Vice President for Communications

SEF Representative

Tony Palma

Vice President for Infrastructure

 Krupa Natarajan

Vice President of Membership


Vice President of Outreach and Family Programs

Jessica Yan – Treasurer

Debbi Bettinger – Financial Secretary

Surya Hotha- Secretary

Joe Bosco – Principal

Vicki Andary
Teacher Representative


Sandy Waite-Lopez
Teacher Representative

John Thodiyil – Auditor
Venkat Ratnam – Historian
    Joanne Wang – Parliamentarian
                 Margery Tonna – Art Docent Chair
   Donnette Teeple
Hospitality Chair
   Roxanne Enman
Project Cornerstone Chair